Tags

Red Hook Crit was started by David Trimble who wanted to celebrate his birthday by throwing a bike race. Such a great idea. Be prepared in seeing a lot more cycling related post from me. I recently got my first road bike and I’m hooked, clipped, and loving it! I’m also constantly learning … like what is a criterium? According to Wiki, it’s a short course (usually less than 1 mile) race often run on closed-off city center streets with the race length determined by a number of laps or total time. Sweet. Here are some videos I’m crushing on from the 2013 Red Hook Crits … like I said, melt me!

Race day as seen by 8bar Bikes in Milan

Red Hook Criterium recap in Milan.

Sitting in the saddle of Chris Pino during the Brooklyn Navy Yard race. Bummer dude gets a flat, but the experience is worth the watch.

