Breyers blast off

As I stood alone at home in my kitchen
wailing down on my housemates ice-cream
I thought to myself …
if someone could see me right now I probably wouldn’t be doing this.

this being … shoving my face with food.
I admit, I’m a closet eater!

I’ve noticed this about myself for some time. There is usually an excuse attached like … I’m stressed, it’s Friday, I’ll just have one bite …

Most people consider me a healthy eater … which I am. But put me alone with a bag of chips or a box of cookies … game over.

Well, I’m tired of this game. So for the next 40 days I will be posting everything … yes, everything I eat on Instagram. My hopes is that the frightening knowledge of my online community having access to what I eat will keep me accountable to care for my body as I will not be able to sneak away and indulge. I totally understand if I lose followers, no doubt I will be that annoying person posting images of food, however rest assured … this project will only last 40 days, then I’ll be back to posting photos of my dog, painted toenails, children … oh wait …

Anyways, thanks friends for being there … out there in cyberspace as it might be.

I see the moon and the moon sees me.
God bless the moon and God bless … you.

