Tags

,

Heaven, Stop Trying To Figure It Out
Emily?MLE 2010 SUMMER TOUR is officially complete. From the south lands of San Diego to the north lands of Portland. A big thank you to all that came to the shows and especially my dear friends that opened up their homes to host shows (your generosity, energy and willingness to help bulldozed my heart). My favorite word to describe the tour … “educational”. Everything from stage presence, sound engineering, story telling, promoting, and simply refining my craft. The shows didn’t always turn out as perfect as I planned, but that’s what you get when you jump into a frying pan. Please keep checking my music page over on MySpace.com/mleandfriends (which I recently cleaned up and made pretty) to see about upcoming shows. This is not the end!

Before I go, I would like to highlight my friend Tyler James Kemp who’s video work has been blowing my mind! Tyler helped me bring to life a projection video which was shown during the performance of “Heaven, Stop Trying To Figure It Out” in Apple Valley (see photo above). He also recently crafted this video of my performance of “At Odds” in Long Beach on June 27, 2010.
Talented man! Thank you Tyler.

